Arts and Culture Summit Participants

Setting the Stage

The Inaugural Arts and Culture Summit was held at the Wosk Centre for Dialogue in Vancouver British Columbia on April 11, 2006


Olga Ilich, Minister – Ministry of Tourism, Sport and the Arts
Max Wyman, Moderator – Canadian Commission for UNESCO
Glen Murray, Keynote Speech – AuthentiCity
David Baxter, Scene Setter – Urban Futures Institute

Some of the participants

Diane LoomerChor Leoni Men´s Choir
Andrew Wilhelm-BoylesCreative City Network
Michael AudainAudain Foundation
Paddy McLeod – Blackbird Theatre
Jeff Alexander – Vancouver Symphony Orchestra
Amir Ali Alibhai – Roundhouse Community Centre
Norman Armour – Push Festival
Kathleen Bartels – Vancouver Art Gallery
Lori Baxter – ArtsNow at 2010 Legacies Now
Larry Beasley – City of Vancouver, Planning Department
Colin Browne – Simon Fraser University Contemporary School of Arts
Hank Bull – Vancouver International Centre for Contemporary Asian Art
Peter Chamberlain – Chor Leoni Men´s Choir
Ann Cowan – Simon Fraser University at Harbour Centre
Susan Croome – BC Film Commission
Hazel Currie – Cinematheque
Bob D´Eith – Music BC
Tom Durrie – Pacific Baroque Orchestra Society
Michael Francis – British Columbia Film
Sandy Garossino – Citizens Roundtable for the Arts
Suzanne Haines – Richmond Arts Coalition
Rod Harris – Tourism BC
Sue Harvey – City of Vancouver, Cultural Affairs
Terry Hunter – Vancouver Moving Theatre
Howard Jang – Arts Club Theatre Company
Jennifer Johnstone – Ballet British Columbia
Robert Kerr – Vancouver International Jazz Festival
George Killy – Vancouver Art Gallery
Jerry Lampert – Business Council of British Columbia
Duncan Low – Vancouver East Cultural Centre
Judith Marcuse – Judith Marcuse Projects
Bill Millerd – Arts Club Theatre
Wendy Newman – Artstarts
Lucille Pacey – Arts Umbrella
Gordon Price – Simon Fraser University City, City Program
Pauline Rafferty – Royal British Columbia Museum
Heather Redfern – Alliance for Arts and Culture
Christina Ritchie – Vancouver Contemporary Art Gallery
David Shefsiek – Vancouver Opera
Lindy Sisson – Vancouver International Children´s Festival
Donald Shumka – British Columbia Arts Council
Burke Taylor – Vancouver Organizing Committee for the 2010 Olympics
Hal Wake – Vancouver International Writers Festival
Cathi Charles Wherry – First Peoples´ Heritage, Language & Culture Council
Scott McIntyre – Douglas & McIntyre

Arts and Culture Summit Participants – PDF